MASTERPLAN - Time to be king

CD comes with massive booklet.


Time To Be King is the fourth studio album by the multinational power metal band Masterplan. It is their third album with original singer Jørn Lande,
the first since his original departure in 2006, and the last before his
final departure in 2012. He left the band in 2006 for the first time,
citing musical differences as the reason.[5]

The album was originally planned to be released on April 16, 2010 but
during a listening session in Hamburg it was confirmed that the release
date was pushed back to May 21.[6]
The album features a rawer and less complex sound than the previous
albums but still with Masterplan's progressive and melodic power metal
trademarks. Lead singer Jørn Lande had a major contribution to the
songwriting, he wrote some of the music and all the lyrics for the
songs. Also keyboardist Axel Mackenrott took part as one of the main songwriters and brought the ideas for songs like Time To Be King and Blue Europa. Roland Grapow said Axel is now "totally filling the shoes of Uli (Kusch) and he has a very familiar style of writing that I love so much and it’s very important for the band."[7]

Jørn Lande has recorded a slightly different version of the title track on his 2012 solo album, Bring Heavy Rock to the Land.

The band had some problems touring during the time the album was
released due to some of the band members' other commitments. This
resulted in the departure of bass player Jan S. Eckert, drummer Mike Terrana and once again singer Jørn Lande from the band.

Price: 5.00€